

Henderson Office of Emergency Management "Building a Disaster Resistant Community" Kenny Garrett, Director

DISASTER AND EMERGENCY SERVICES ORGANIZATION

Per KRS Chapter 39B.050, a local Disaster and Emergency Services (DES) organization is developed for each of Kentucky's 120 Counties. Below is a breakdown of each paragraph showing individuals or their representatives who comprise this group. We meet on a quarterly basis (second Tuesday of each quarter).

39B.050 (a) the county judge/executive and mayors, or the chief executive of other local governments;

Henderson County Judge Executive – Brad Schneider Henderson City Mayor – Steve Austin Corydon City Mayor – Ted Self Robards City Mayor – David Sellars

39B.050 (b) Elected legislative officials of the county and cities;

Henderson County Fiscal Court Magistrates - Charlie McCollom, Keith Berry, Butch Puttman, Beth Moran, Tim Southard Henderson City Commissioners - Patti Bugg, XR Royster, Brad Staton, Austin Vowels

39B.050 (c) The local emergency management director and all local emergency management agency staff members and workers, or emergency management agency-supervised operating units or personnel.

Henderson EM Director – Kenny Garrett Henderson EM Staff (Vera Mayes, Fred Behnke, Jim Rayburn, Kimber Heddens, Melvin Fulkerson, Glenn Powell)

39B.050 (d) All regular or volunteer public safety or emergency services department heads or agency chiefs in the cities or county;

Henderson Police Department – Heath Cox, Chief Henderson County Sheriff's Office – Ed Brady, Sheriff Kentucky State Police – Brenton Ford, Captain Henderson Fire Department – Scott Foreman, Chief Henderson County Fire Departments (Chris Snow, Keith Phillips, Bryan Coghill, Scott Wilson, Glenn Powell, Phil Stephens, David Denton, Mike Coghill, Nick Risley, Chad Patterson) Henderson Emergency Communications Center (911) – Jordan A Webb, Director Henderson County Road Department – Bill Hubiak Henderson City/County Rescue Squad (Bryant Woodard, Chief) Kentucky Division of Emergency Management - Pat Hardesty, Region 2 Manager

39B.050 (e) All regular or volunteer public safety or emergency services department or agency <u>members</u> in the cities or county;

Henderson Police Department Henderson County Sheriff's Office Henderson Fire Department Henderson Co. Volunteer Fire Depts. Henderson City/County Ambulance Service (EMS) Henderson Emergency Communications Center (911) Henderson County Road Department Henderson County Recycling Center Henderson City/County Rescue Squad Kentucky State Police

39B.050 (f) All Districts, corporations, public agencies, groups, or political subdivisions of the state and special districts within the county or the cities thereof, which are organized under the laws of the Commonwealth to provide an emergency response service or related function in the interest of public safety;

Green River District Health – Margaret Hibbs, Jessica Austin, Clay Horton Henderson County Health Department – Jan Bratcher Kentucky Geological Survey -Henderson County Coroner – Bruce Farmer Henderson Municipal Gas – Owen Reeves Henderson Water Utility – Tom Williams Henderson Co Water District – Pete Conrad Public Works – Brian Williams, Steve Gibson Parks and Recreation – Trace Stevens Kenergy – Leslie Neeley Kentucky Utilities – Keith Alexander, Brian Claypool Atmos Energy – Kentucky Transportation Cabinet – George Bentley Environmental Waste – Larry Tichenor

39B.050 (g) All private sector personnel, agencies, organizations, companies, businesses, or individuals and citizens who agree to provide their assets, resources, talents, services, or supplies in aid to the local disaster and emergency services organization of the cities or county in accordance with the approved local emergency operations plan of the city, county, urban-county government, or charter county government, (Whole Community).

Deaconess Health Henderson – Linda White, Drew Clements, Mindy Hinton American Red Cross – Jason Bradshaw Salvation Army - Benny Carringer Henderson Amateur Radio Club Henderson Amateur Radio Emergency Services Henderson Chamber of Commerce – Ellen Redding Henderson Economic Development – Whitney Risley Henderson Local Emergency Planning Committee (LEPC) **Tier II Facilities - LEPC** Henderson County CERT Henderson County Schools - Steve Steiner Volunteers Organized Active in Disaster (VOAD) Long Term Care Group (Nursing Homes, Assisted Living Facilities, etc) Henderson Codes Department – Ray Nix Henderson County Planning Commission – Brian Bishop Henderson County Cooperative Extension Service - Camille Lambert Local Businesses Local News Media (radio and newspaper)